Releases / March 2019 | D’Julz returns on Bass Culture with Lemon Juice ep

March 20, 2019

D’Julz - Lemon Juice (ep) 

  • Label: Bass culture
  • Artist: D’julz
  • Remixers: -
  • Title: Lemon Juice (ep)
  • Cat.: BCR058
  • Vinyl Release: February 2019
  • Digi Release: March 2019
  • Tracklist :
  1. Lemon Juice
  2. Wrecka Stow
  3. Syingularity

As we move into 2019, the captain of the good ship Bass Culture steers the label to its latest release with D’Julz delivering a hot new threetrac EP. The seasoned Parisian maestro channels his years of experience into this new release, with a polished collection of tracks, all centred on the dance floor with subtle, yet persuasive production across all three cuts. As you may expect from D’Julz and Bass Culture, there is plenty of depth, energy and low end to keep those hips swinging and heads nodding…

On side A things get off to a bouncy start with ‘Lemon Juice’, a funky little number with lively drum programming and a very spirited bassline. Quite minimal in its production, this cut uses its relative simplicity to grab you and keep you hypnotised until the very end.

Flip the record over and side B starts with ‘Wrecka Stow’ taking us on a dark side ride. D’Julz kicks off side B in style with this driving techy cut. A simmering energy pervades throughout as he gently builds the tension, working from a spellbinding riff that repeats over and over.

Occasional dips and rises in the energy create electrifying moments, as this rolls out with a deadly rhythm.

Lastly, there’s ‘Singularity’, a sombre dance into the wilderness. This dreamy, mellow cut is pushed along by softened breaks and a subdued bassline. D’Julz tantalises our emotions with wistful atmospherics that send chills down your spine as you venture ever deeper into the misty realms of the eerie world he has created. A fitting end to the EP…. There we have it, D’Julz returns to his beloved label with a formidable new collection of tracks. Genial!

Early support by : Raresh , Tini, Sonja Moonear, Fred P , Ben Sims, Radioslave, Ryan Eliott, Enzo Siraguza ,Sebo K, Dorian Paic, Satoshi Tomiie…



Das Pariser Urgestein D’Julz ist ein waschechter DJ’s DJ, seine Diskografie reicht mit gut drei Dutzend EPs bis ins Jahr 1996 zurück. Mit der Lemon Juice-EP liefert Julien Veniel drei neue, bassgewaltige Nummern auf seinem eigenen Label Bass Culture ab. Der aufgeräumte Titeltrack mäandert lebhaft um eine druckvolle Bassline, auf der B-Seite zeigt sich der Produzent aus dem Rex Club-Umfeld atmosphärischer. Der techy Cut “Wrecka Stow” hält die düstere Spannung locker über sechs Minuten aufrecht. Beim melancholischen “Singularity” ist der Name Programm –  mit kleinen Veränderungen erzeugt D’Julz großen Effekt. Verträumte Pads treffen auf gedämpften Bass, breaky Percussions und plötzliche Synthesizer-Sprenkler.

Wir präsentieren D’Julz’ “Singularity” als exklusive Trackpremiere!