Releases / March 2016 | D’julz – Escapade (EP) on Phonogramme

March 31, 2016

D’julz – Phonogramme (EP) 

  • Label : Phonogramme
  • Artist : D’julz
  • Remixers : No
  • Title : Escapade(EP)
  • Cat. : PHONOGRAMME19
  • Vinyl Release: March 16
  • Digi Release : -
  • Tracklist :
  1. Adjusted
  2. Escapade
  3. Ze One
  4. Narcissistic Scratch


-Review from DMC World: “Always a pleasure to hear what’s emanating next from D’Julz and perhaps not so surprisingly this new collection of four trax hits target in terms of deep, driving, House Music primed full of emotional resonance.

The smoky rhythms of the irrepressible, ‘Adjusted’ flair up intense passions via thumping beats and looped soundscapes, while the proceeding lighter melodies of ‘Escapade’ sees delicate piano sprinkled across minor keys to great effect. ‘Ze One’ returns to the edge with a slice of DJ Pierre in evidence, leaving the suitably furious ‘Narcissistic Itch’ to complete another excellent outing.

4 out of 5″

-Review from Ibiza Voice 8.5/10