Releases / February 2017 | Happy 3rd Birthday P.O.D. Records – Pt 1

January 31, 2017

D’julz, Djebali, Janneret POD – 3years Part1 (ep) 

Politics Of Dancing Records celebrate their 3rd anniversary with two vinyl only releases and a digital compilation of unreleased tracks from a pretty impressive line up of confirmed and up and coming producers.

  • Label: Politics Of Dancing
  • Artist: DJulz / Djebali / Janeret / Politics Of Dancing
  • Remixers:-
  • Title: P.O.D. Records 3 years pt1 (ep)
  • Cat.: POD012
  • Vinyl Release: March 2017
  • Digi Release: -
  • Tracklist :
  1. Janeret – first light
  2. D’julz – organic
  3. Djebali – aliahs
  4. Politics of dancing – one & only


The first part to be released sets the pace with four deep house cuts from Janeret, D julz, Djebali and Politics Of Dancing. Janerets First Light is a deep, bass heavy number, with spacy stabs, cut for serious peak time action. D julz offers us a deep tech house killer with sharp stabs and a dubby bass, a timeless one for dancefloors. Djebali delivers a fat bumpy deep house tune with his very distinctive stylish and groovy touch, and label bosses Politics Of Dancing drops a deep tracky house piece, with swinging dirty underground vocals and a heavy rolling bassline.

This is Paris house music firing!