Releases / April 2016 | Robsoul Edits by D’julz

April 11, 2016

Robsoul Edits D’julz

  • Label: Robsoul Edits
  • Artist: Chris Carrier, Chris Simmonds, Gemini, Loopity Goof, Diz, Phil Weeks, Mike Dunn, Rob Brown
  • Edits bY D’julz
  • Title: Robsoul Edits Djulz
  • Cat.: Robsoul CD31
  • Vinyl Release: No
  • Digi Release: 8th April
  • Tracklist :
  1. Chris Carrier – Inner Activist (D’julz Edit)
  2. Chris Simmonds – Newoldshit (D’julz Edit)
  3. Gemini – Soho (D’julz Edit)
  4. Loopity Goof – Misinformation (D’julz Edit)
  5. Diz, Phil Weeks – Who’s Gonna Be the One (D’julz Edit)
  6. Mike Dunn – Phreaky MF (D’julz Edit)
  7. Rob Brown – The March (D’julz Edit)

The art of the edit is a much argued topic. The skill goes far beyond, as Mark E recently stated “just adding beats at either end of the track”. Some, like E, have become synonymous for their enviable edit talents; Wilson, Harvey, Terje, Beedle are all at the top of their game when it comes to the delicate and ultimately respectful touch. Whether its reworking for the dancefloor, tweaking for your tastebuds or looking to inject a new freshness to the funk, the best edits are never forgotten.
Phil Weeks’ Robsoul Essentials offshoot has launched its Robsoul Edits series which sees friends and family selecting tracks from the catalogue and setting to work on creating their very own collection of personal edits. Having already been treated to a stunning trio from Around7, Sebo K and Chris Carrier; 004 is in the more than capable and cultured hands of the label’s dear friend, D’Julz.
Tracks from Rob Brown, Mike Dunn, Loopity Goofs, Gemini, Chris Simmonds, Chris Carrier and Phil Weeks & Diz all receive d’treatment from D’Julz and combine to make a super strong collection of House essentials.
With our next collection already in the works, the Robsoul Edits series is without doubt one of the label’s finest. Credit to the Edit!